Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Member — GalaSan

Hi dear friends,
    My name's Gary, I live in Switzerland (near Neuchâtel where John Howe currently lives ;).
    I'm 23 years old and I'm passionate about fantasy and science-fiction since I was a child, but I've got to admit that the Lord of The Rings is far beyond my favorite trilogy I've ever experienced ! I have quite a few collectibles and pretty big ones...

Other than that, I'm a graphic designer and I'm fond of illustration, art, design, typography, cinema and photography.
    On my personnal projects, I'm working on a typeface inspired by vilains in LOTR....

Here is a small part of my collection at home, I hope you'll enjoy. I'll post the others pictures on another topic concerning my collection.

I'm looking forward to spend some time here on this forum, meet other passionate people and share great things !
    Bye and see you soon.
    Gary

Last edited by GalaSan; 4 December 2020, 09:19.

Welcome to the forum! Your photos and collection are amazing!
    https://www.instagram.com/n2darkness/

Comment

Amazing! And welcome

Loving the pics so far, I look forward to seeing more!
      By the way - I think you have a sticker still on the horse on the Gandalf and Frodo on cart statue?

Comment

WOW! I love your collection and the way you have displayed it! Welcome to the forum Gary, I'm looking forward to getting to know you better and seeing more of your collection.

P.S. Are those Ikea display cabinets?

Comment

GalaSan welcome!

Some fantastic shots, thank you for sharing

Comment

Thank you very much everyone, I'm glad you love the pictures and my collection, I'm happy to be here !

??????
            I don't even know why I haven't found thic forum earlier

Originally posted by FrodoEyes View Post
            Amazing! And welcome

Loving the pics so far, I look forward to seeing more!