Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anubis’s Sanctuary

Hi all!

I’ve been collecting properly for about 15 years, last 10 years higher end stuff. Pretty exclusively Lord of the Rings, but with a little bit of Marvel and manga/anime thrown in for good measure.

My LOTR collection is an eclectic mix of statues, environments, prop replicas and artwork, not as extensive as some others but I’m really happy with what I have.

Last year my girlfriend and I bought a house, which needed a lot of work doing, but I have finally been able to wrangle a spare room for all my Middle-earth goodies!

As a bit of fun, I thought I’d post pics today of how the room is setup currently, then my plan is every few days photograph a particular piece at random and add it to the display. There’s still some things that need framing, lighting needs hooking up and a few other bits, and I’ll probably ask for advice along the way as I’m not 100% yet on where a few things will finally rest. I just thought this way might keep things interesting and you guys guessing!

Anyway thanks for looking and all the best!

image_15327.jpg

CE213927-32A1-4C1E-B50E-3A7A02247E5F.jpeg
    16AE27A8-626A-4800-84E5-5DB7EBFF0C12.jpeg
    Last edited by Anubis; 18 October 2020, 01:17.

Looks great so far...... looking forward to seeing the progress!

Comment

You have very nice cabinets, where did you get them from?

Comment

Perfect room!

Comment

Curious about the upcoming pictures.
          I see that the "rock" for the Life Size Gollum is already there.

Comment

Thanks everyone! Appreciate it's difficult to get excited with no collectibles in the room, but it'll be filled soon enough!

Originally posted by Plat View Post
            You have very nice cabinets, where did you get them from?
            They're actually from Ikea, it's the 'Regissor' cabinet. Not cheap but they look good and the shelves hold a lot of weight, which is what I needed.

Originally posted by Orc from Morc View Post